2018 Cock O'Harbour Regatta Results

2018 Cock O'Harbour Regatta Results

A very light breeze slightly delayed the start and encouraged a shorter course but as the boats hit the water a nice seabreeze filled in for a beautiful day on the water.

A massed downwind start in front of the club had some close calls (and one or two that were too close) but the fleet settled into a fine upwind battle after rounding the first mark, with the bigger cats and skiffs all vying for the lead. However, it wasn't long before the outstanding pace of the F18 catamaran "Musto", sailed by Lucy & Dean Nissen, to show through and they ended up more than convincing winners.

Mick Colecliffe pipped "Musto" for the yardstick result in his Maricat 4.3 "Humungus II", with another convincing display amongst the smaller cats.

1st "Musto"
Lucy & Dean Nissen
"Humungus II"
Maricat 4.3
Mick Colecliffe
2nd "Business Time"
Nacra 5.8
Dave Culip
3rd 158
Taipan 4.9
David Young
"Hot & Spicy"
Paper Tiger
Peter Breaden

Full results are available - Yardstick_RaceSheet_2018_COH.pdf. (Please let the club know if any of the names are incorrect - some of the handwriting was hard to read!)